brick and mortar

July 3, 2009

Quaker Quality

Filed under: Food,Life,Photography — brick @ 2:32 am
Tags: , , , ,

Every morning before work, I hit the gym at 5am. I bring my tired ass home and make some breakfast. My breakfast consists of this:

Instant Grits
Butter Grits

Tiger Sauce
El Tigre

OJ
OJ

The Blend (Grits w/Skim Milk+El Tigre)
Grits

I chow this while catching up on my favorite blogs or my fantasy baseball stats from the night before. This morning was different. I reach on top of my fridge to grab my pack of grits and what do I find?

Empty Packet

There wasn’t a grit to be had. I got the factory defect. Quaker Oats, your quality control is definitely not operating at Six-Sigma. At least there is a long weekend coming!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

