brick and mortar

May 1, 2009

Weekend Warriors

Filed under: Family,Food,Life,Photography — brick @ 1:44 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

This past weekend was pretty awesome. Lucy’s dad flew into town and he started attacking the yard. No weed was safe from his grasp. I was just stoked that I got to bust out the burn barrel and get cooking. My family came up on Saturday afternoon for some hot dogs on the grill and some back deck festivities. Chilling with the nieces is one of my favorite things to do. We did more yard work and pork chops on the grill on Sunday.

fire pit

And yes, he was definitely rocking the donkey kong shirt….priceless!
donkey kong

texas_rose

I tried to convince my niece if I hit her on the back, her face would stick that way. She blew me off.
scrunchy face

grrrr

face smoosh

sisters

brelly

essentials

porkchop_on_deck

texas_rose_bush

whatup bird

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

